Tuesday, June 02, 2020

8th Judicial District
501 W Main Street, Ste 12
Council Grove, KS 66846

Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday – Friday
Visit us at our website:  www.8thjd.com
Clerk of the District Court:
The Clerk of the District Court office is responsible for keeping records on all cases filed with the Court concerning the following:

  • Marriage Licenses
  • Traffic Tickets
  • Fish and Game Citations
  • Probate, Criminal
  • Small Claims
  • Limited Civil
  • Civil
  • Juvenile
  • Adoption
  • Care and Treatment
  • Domestic Relations
  • Child Support
  • payment for court cost, fines and fees

We are the Eighth Judicial District Court of Kansas. 
The Eighth Judicial District is comprised of:
  • Dickinson County
  • Geary County
  • Marion County
  • Morris County


The Honorable Margaret F. White, District Magistrate Judge
Fax: (620)767-6488
Phone: (620)767-6838

Option 1 - Clerk's Office, Judge's Office

Option 2 - Status of Jury Duty

Option 3 - Court Services, Anita Salas

Option 4 - Community Corrections, Tim Woods

Option 5 - Transcriptionist Office



Supervisory Staff:
Kathleen Rohloff, Clerk of the District Court