Board of County Commissioners

About Us

The duty of the Board of County Commissioners is to represent the County and have the care of the County property, and the management of the business and concerns of the County, in all cases where no other provision is made by law.

The Board of Morris County Commissioners meet every Tuesday at the Morris County Courthouse from 9:00AM - Noon and 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Contact the Morris County Clerk's Office if you would like to schedule a meeting or be placed on the agenda.




District One Commissioner

(620) 767-5872

800 S Neosho St, Council Grove, KS 66846

District Two Commissioner

(620) 767-5025

18 N 8th St,
Council Grove, KS 66846

District Three


422 S 6th St,
White City, KS 66872